VMware vSphere 5.5 Hardening Guide released

The document contains a list of guidelines focused on improving the security of vSphere 5.5 components and covers the following elements:

  • Virtual Machines
  • ESXi hosts
  • Virtual Network
  • vCenter Server plus its database and clients.
  • vCenter Web Client
  • vCenter SSO Server
  • vCenter Virtual Appliance (VCSA) specific guidance
  • vCenter Update Manager
  • vSphere Management Assistant (vMA)
  • any other add-on component
The Hardening Guide comes with a change log worksheet that explain the improvements made from the beta version, many of which are related to web client configuration.
To directly download the guide you can use this link and this one for the change log.